Rock Eyez Webzine
Rock Eyez
Rock Eyez Webzine

Huddle - Let The Rock Back Home
Let The Rock Back Home
Hard Rock
2.5 stars

Huddle is a hard rock band coming out of Italy. They bring melodic pop rock to the table! They have the flare of early Dokken and it’s noticeable on “Naples’s Child.” The one big drawback with this release is production. I know all bands want to put out a quality product… (unfortunately, funds are tight) with better production, this song could make an impact.

 The vocals by Raffaele D'Aniello are good. Ivan Varsi’s guitar work hits the spot. “Killer Eyes” is another good track that pulls you down on your knees and begs for better production. The songwriting is all-good, the music is reminiscent of the Good Ole Days of Glam Rock. The Huddle starts to lose track on “Town.” They lost their luster from the beginning of the CD. This is really not that bad of a CD with some backing “Let the Rock Back Home” could be an above average release.

Band Lineup:
  • Raffaele D'Aniello -Vocal
  • Ivan Varsi - Guitar
  • Antonio Di Serio - Guitar
  • Giuseppe Iovine - Drum
  • Gianluca Alborino - Bass


Track Listing:
  1. Pump for Money
  2. Naples’s Child
  3. She’s the Meaning of my Empty Words
  4. Killer Eyes
  5. Time
  6. Town
  7. It’s Morning; Get up God
  8. My Turn has come


Rock Eyez Ratings
Ratings effective 4/13/05 © 2005 All rights reserved. The contents of this site may not be reproduced without the expressed written consent of
Site design and layout created by Carlos Rodrigues. Problems or suggestions? Contact the webmaster.